Skip to product information
1 of 1

URP Music Distrributors

Green Day - American Idiot - 2LP

Green Day - American Idiot - 2LP

Regular price $35.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $35.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

American Idiot is the seventh studio album by American rock band Green Day, released on September 21, 2004, by Reprise Records. The album was produced by Rob Cavallo in collaboration with Green Day, an arrangement the group have been using since they signed with a major label. Recording sessions for American Idiot were made at Studio 880, in Oakland and Ocean Way Recording in Hollywood, both in California, between 2003 and 2004. A concept album, dubbed a "punk rock opera" by the band members, American Idiot follows the story of Jesus of Suburbia, a lower-middle-class American adolescent anti-hero. The album expresses the disillusionment and dissent of a generation that came of age in a period shaped by tumultuous events such as 9/11 and the Iraq War. In order to accomplish this, the band used unconventional techniques for themselves, including transitions between connected songs and some long, chaptered, creative compositions presenting the album themes.


• American Idiot
• Jesus of suburbia
• Holiday
• Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
• Are We The Waiting
• St. Jimmy
• Give Me Novacaine
• She's A Rebel
• Extraordinary Girl
• Letterbomb
• Wake Me Up When September Ends
• Homecoming
• Whatsername

UPC: 093624877714

View full details